Let’s Get Personal πŸ‘‹

I guess I have to have one of these pages 🤷‍♂️, so here we go.

I live in sunny Charleston, SC with my wife 👫, son 👦, and dogs Kai and Newman 🐶.

My beautiful matte black Harley Davidson Iron 883 🏍️ is my preferred method of transportation on sunny days.

I spend a lot of free time playing basketball ⛹️.

My Software Enginering Journey πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»



Senior Software Engineer II, 03.2022 β€” Present

  • Responsible for new features, accessibility improvements, and maintenance of ecommerce Next.js and admin React apps
  • Most of my time is spent in our Node monorepo but have also contributed to our Ruby on Rails app
  • Lead epics and mentor other engineers as needed


Front-End Development Technical Director, 09.2019 β€” 02.2022

Senior Front-End Developer, 01.2013 β€” 09.2019

Front-End Developer, 12.2009 β€” 01.2013

  • Built websites based on design files using semantic HTML, modular CSS, and efficient JavaScript with an emphasis on accessibility, reliability, and performance
  • Concurrently served as tech lead on one main project and multiple support projects
  • Led architecture and implementation of Craft CMS
  • Led custom PHP development for Craft CMS integration
  • Served on the DEI Advisory Committee

Matrix Group International

Front-End Developer, 06.2006 β€” 11.2009

  • Built websites based on design files using standards compliant HTML, CSS, and JavaScript
  • Implemented and extended custom ColdFusion CMS
  • Implemented ExpressionEngine CMS

(Some of) My Capabilities πŸ’ͺ

  • HTML
  • CSS
  • JavaScript/TypeScript
  • React
  • Next.js
  • Remix
  • GraphQL
  • Tailwind CSS
  • Git
  • PHP
  • MySQL
  • Craft CMS
  • Yii
  • Twig
  • Ruby on Rails